Sherlock

I thought and thought and thought some more about today’s Daily Prompt, and even considered not taking part because I could just not figure out who I was going to interview. And then, this came to mind. I hope you all like it.

“Hello and welcome to a very special edition of Travellin’ Thru where we are privileged to have the esteemed and, might I say, terribly handsome, Sherlock Holmes in our presence.:

“You did.”

“Did what?”

“Say it.”

“Say what?”

“That I am terribly handsome.”

“Yes, I did.”

“You said ‘Might I say’. That’s incorrect. You did say it. It’s not a question of whether you will or won’t – you did.”

“I see.”

“You might have meat to say “May I say”, but that would have been wrong too.”

“You don’t say.”

“Actually, I rather do. “May I say” implies that it’s a question, and if it was a question, the answer would have been a resounding ‘No’.”

“No?”

“No.”

“Oh.”

[SILENCE]

“Right, well… let’s get on with it then.”

“Yes, let’s.”

“I see you’ve come wearing your infamous deer hunter cap.”

“Oh, Christ. Not this drivel again.”

“Uh…”

“Look, I really don’t have time for this rubbish. Why Watson signed me up for this I’ll never know.”

“Well, thank you for stopping by.”

“I would say it’s a pleasure, but I can really see no point in lying at this stage.”

“Right. Well. It was a pleasure for me.”

“I’m sure.”

“You are one of my favourites after all.”

“Well, at least you have good taste. That’s one thing that you’ve got going for you. Better than nothing I suppose.”

[SHERLOCK EXITS STAGE LEFT]

“That’s all for today folks. Thanks for stopping by.”

 

By now there are about a million (34) responses to the prompt, and while normally I would only link to the last ten, I thought that today’s prompt considering the difficulty that I had with it  deserved a huge number of pingbacks. So here are all of the responses written thus far:

Interview with Twitter’s # | DCMontreal
Andy Dufresne: The Shawshank Redemption – Up Close and Personal | The Jittery Goat
The Interview | Nanuschka’s Blog
Death is Just Too Busy | Daily Prompt: The Interview | likereadingontrains
Neville Longbottom | Phelio a Random Post a Day
An Interview with Miss Esther Greenwood | The Magic Black Book
The Interview: My Favorite Fictional Character | A Teacher’s Blog
That Sassy Frood | Tony’s Texts
My favourite fictional character | Hope* the happy hugger
Kävik the Wolf Dog… | Haiku By Ku
Sydney Carton, or, What I Did For Love | Conversations
Interview with Tigger | Sue’s Trifles
Interviewing the Batman | The Nameless One
Daily Prompt: The Interview « Mama Bear Musings
Tigger Bounces By For Interview | Donbury Pond
Daily Prompt: The Interview | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
Daily Prompt: The Interview 15th May 2013 | ittikorn1994
Daily Prompt: Interviewing Kermit The Frog | My Daily Prompt Blog
The Interview : Calculating Calculus | Code Name Incog
An Interview with Amelia Pond | Everything, Anything, and Nothing
the UNCATEGORISED: Daily Prompt | The Interview | the TRASH BASH
Daily Prompt: Interview With That Dude In Oh, The Places You’ll Go! | Wordsmithing Ain’t Easy
Interview with Jesus | Cozy Compulsions @ Midnight
141. Zulal: The Interview. ‘Part 2′ | Sofie’s Diary
Stats, Monitoring Opened April 7, 2013 (Cyberstalking ,etc. . . . Investigation-police …);(Fisdicon99 . . . ) | jjmjmm1
Deloris Van Cartier : Sister Act – Daily Prompt | mattsden101
Daily Prompt: Introducing… | One Starving Activist
Daily Prompt: The Interview | Of Glass & Paper
Daily Prompt: The Interview/A Conversation With Sherlock Holmes « Musings&Rants
Raistlin Majere | thematticuskingdom
Daily Prompt: An Interview with Emily Thorne | EMBRACE YOU
Daily Prompt: The Interview | A Western Buddhist’s Travels
Revisiting Wonderland with Alice by Ida Lottablogs | sickadilly circus
Raaaaaar! | draliman on life

6 thoughts on “Sherlock

  1. Pingback: Andy Dufresne: The Shawshank Redemption – Up Close and Personal | The Jittery Goat

  2. Pingback: Exclamation: Best. Daily Prompt. Ever. | Stuphblog

  3. Pingback: The Interview – The Gingerbread Man | Khana's Web

Leave a Reply

