Another Journey

In my earlier post, as part of the Daily Prompt, I mentioned that I had written a poem a number of years ago (far too long ago for me to remember exactly when). I found the poem and thought that I would share it.

Come on a journey into the unknown
Imagine what’s never been seen
Come, take my hand and follow me through this
I won’t let you fall all alone.
Live through my eyes and live through my soul
Dream of the beauties within
For through all the pains and the sorrows of love
You can find yourself on you own.

Feel the blood coursing through your body
Feel the freedom inside your soul
Feel the wind as you soar right through them
Use your freedom and soar alone

Come o a journey into the jungle
Imagine what is waiting there
Come, take my hand and I’ll see you through this
I won’t let you scream alone.
Run with me here and feel your freedom
Feel your spirit, it soars within
For your spirit fights your sadness
It won’t let you fight on your own.

Feel the blood coursing through your body
Feel the freedom inside your soul
Feel the wind as you soar right through them
Use your freedom and soar alone

Come on a journey into the starlight
Imagine how much we could see
I’ll take your hand, and you lead me through this
I know that you can on your own.

One thought on “Another Journey

  1. Pingback: You never know how strong you are… | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a Reply

