Never

Today’s Daily Prompt asks us to write about something that we’ll never write about.

 

I have trouble thinking of something that I can say without a doubt I will never write about. Things that have felt personal to me on various levels have lost their sensitivity over time and become more easy to write about.

There was a time when I thought I would never write about my sister and her brain tumour, but now that everything has turned out for the best, I don’t have qualms about that.

There was a time when I thought I would never write about my sex life, but that time passed a long time ago as I have become more accepting of myself.

There was a time when I thought I would never write about depression, but I have found that writing about it often helps me cope with my day to day life.

Right now, I think that I will never write about what happens at work – the specifics of the queries that I deal with on a daily basis that make me want to laugh and bash my head against a wall at the same time. But, I know that one day, hopefully not too long from now, I will look on those moments as funny moments from the past, and I will be able to share them just as easily as I share the previous taboos that I set for myself.

Never say never.

 

Here are the last ten people to post about what they will never write about:


I am an adult now and still I cannot tell. | My thoughts on a page.
Daily Prompt: Never | sophie vibes
Verboten and Touchy Subjects | Kansa Muse on Micro Farming and More
Never? Well, not likely. And certainly not in great detail. | thoughtsofrkh
The daily post: forbidden | MyBlog – solaner
DAILY PROMPT- NEVER – GOD | The be-all and end-all
Daily Prompt: Never | Everyday Adventures
Daily Prompt: Hush, Hush | Bullets and Hearts
I’ll Never Tell Except When I Do | sandylikebeach
Feeling Cranky | Front Porches and Candlelight

3 thoughts on “Never

  1. Pingback: Never: Never Say Never | Khana's Web

  2. Pingback: I Never Write About Sex | The Jittery Goat

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Never | Bastet and Sekhmet

Leave a Reply

