21st Century Citizen

Do I belong in this day and age, or would I be more comfortable in some era past.

I think that I am very much a lady of the current times. I am what some may call a bit of a geek, and I like it that way. I like my technologies and don’t think that I could live without them for more than a few days at a time.

The world is moving forward in leaps and bounds, and I like the way that it is going. There has never been a better time to be a feminist than this moment. The world is open to new ideas and fresh thinking. The norm is slowly changing, and while I fit into the mold now in one way or another, I feel that the mold is breaking and the world is better for it. 

Leave a Reply

