Automobiles

Today’s Daily Prompt asks whether it’s Planes, Trains or Automobiles when going on a cross-country trip. Here’s my response:

I want to hit the open road
with a wheel beneath my hands
and a song filling my eardrums
to the point where I can’t think.

I want to feel
the vibrations beneath my feet
and a gear stick in my hand,
the car ready to do my bidding.

Put my foot down and feel the power,
let my hair loose and close my eyes
with nothing ahead and nothing behind
but the road.

I am dying for a roadtrip.
Who wants to join?

Here are how some others feel about it:

Hitching A Ride (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat
Travel Through My Tears #dailyprompt #travel #photography | Moondustwriter’s Blog
Waiting at the bus stop | Spunky Wayfarer
Daily Prompt: Trains, Planes, and Automobiles | The Educated Illiterates
Poem: Sweet, Smooth And Safe Flying | Wise Counsel
Nanuschka’s Blog
Daily Prompt: Trains, Planes, and Automobiles | بيسان
Word Travels | The Temenos Journal
Hot Air Balloon Over Goreme Valley | Not the Family Business!
Daily Prompt: Trains, Planes, and Automobiles | Under the Monkey Tree

4 thoughts on “Automobiles

  1. Pingback: Space-time traveler | Thriving Pessimist...

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Taking A Roadtrip | My Daily Prompt Blog

  3. Pingback: Train stories | Vivir, que no es poco

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Trains, Planes, and Automobiles | prettywitgla33es

Leave a Reply

